Bishops, Clergy & Diocesan Personnel

The Bishop of Llandaff



The Assistant Bishop

The Right Reveverend David Wilbourne

Llys Esgob, Cathedral Green, Llandaff, Cardiff CF5 2YE

02920 562400 / Fax 029 2056 8410

Y Parchedig Ganon David Wilbourne/Rev Canon David Wilbourne, new Assistant Bishop of Llandaff

Bishop David’s sermons

Bishop’s Chaplain

The ReverenD dr Mark Dimond


Dean and Incumbent of Llandaff Cathedral

The Very Reverend Gerwyn Capon


Archdeacon of Llandaff

The Venerable peggy Jackson

Siaradwraig - Archddiacon Peggy Jackson/Speaker - Archdeacon Peggy Jackson

Archdeacon of Morgannwg

The Venerable Christopher Smith


Director of Ministry and Discipleship,
and Diocesan Advocate for the Church in Wales Review

The Revd Canon Richard Lowndes

01656 868859 / 07825 954564


Lay Training Officer

Julie Davies

01656 868854 /


Diocesan Director of Vocations

The Revd Dr Trystan Hughes


Deputy Director of Vocations



Vocations Advisors and Co-ordinators of “the Journey” (group for 16-30 year olds)

Archdeaconry of Llandaff: The Rev’d David Morris

David Morris

Archdeaconry of Margam: The Rev’d Melanie Prince

M Prince

Archdeaconry of Morgannwg: The Rev’d VIV PARKINSON

500_edited-1Non-Stipendiary Ministry Advisor

THE Rev’d David Boult


Pioneer Ministry Advisor

The Rev’d Wendy TaylER CA

IMG_2112Director of Initial Ministerial Education

the revd zoe king



Community Development Officer

The Revd Jonathan Durley CA


Lead Children’s Advisor and Advisor
for Archdeaconry of Morgannwg

The Revd Elaine Jenkyns


Children’s Advisor for Llandaff

Mrs Lesley Cox

02920 708952

Lesley Cox


Children’s Advisor for Margam

The Revd Lynda Newman

Linda Newman

Spirituality Officer

The Revd canon Dr Sarah Rowland Jones

Sarah Rowland Jones2 - Cropped

Diocesan Youth Officer

The Revd Dr Sarah Rogers


Parish Resources Advisor

Mr Rob Webb

01656 868860 / 07469 858990

rob webb 1

World Mission Officer

The Reverend CHRIS Reaney


Diocesan Communications Officer & Editor of croeso

Alison Young


Webmaster & IT Officer

the revd david morris

David Morris

Welsh Language Officer

The Revd Dyfrig Lloyd


Ecumenism Officer

The Revd Andrew James


Diocesan Director of Statutory Education

The Revd Canon Edwin Counsell

01656 868 857


Support Officer: Mrs Karen Kaneen

Ministry Area Development Officer

Mark Brampton

c/o Diocesan Office


Diocesan Registrar

Mrs Harriet morgan

c/o The Bishop’s Office, Llys Esgob, Cathedral Green, Llandaff, CF5 2YE
07815 771095

Care of Churches Officer

Sarah Perons

01656 868863


Safeguarding Support Officer

Mrs Liz Tibbatts

07881 016187

Liz Tibbatts

Area Deans

Bridgend Deanery

The Revd Canon Michael Komor


Caerphilly and Merthyr Deanery

The Revd Canon SteVen Kirk


Cardiff Deanery

The Revd Canon Bob capper


Cynon Valley

The Revd Michael Jones


Llandaff Deanery

the revd michael john


Margam Deanery

The Revd Canon Philip Masson


Neath Deanery

the revd canon stephen ryan

Penarth and Barry Deanery

The Revd canon Peter Cox


Pontypridd Deanery

The Revd Michael Gable


Rhondda Deanery

The Revd Haydn England-Simon


Vale of Glamorgan Deanery

The revd canon Martyn Davies

Diocesan Office

The Diocesan Office, The Court, Coychurch, Bridgend, CF35 5EH

Tel: 01656 868868 / FAX  01656 868 869

The Office opening hours are Monday – Friday 9am to 5pm

rowena small, Diocesan Secretary – 01656 868864 / Email

Jan Boyce, Diocesan Accountant
01656 868866 / Email

Kate Lawless, Care of Churches / DBF Administrator –
01656 868861 / Email

k-lawlessBriony Davies, Administration Officer
for Mission and Ministry
and BSR 01656 868868 / Email

Jude Peters, Reception / Administration Officer and Yearbook Editor 01656 868868 / Email

tim sanger, Parsonage Board Inspector
01656 868855 / Email

Deborah Board, Parsonage Board Administrator
01656 868856 / Email


scott harvey, Finance Assistant to BSR
01446 793030

paul tucker, Finance Assistant

01656 868852