Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home About us Connect with us

Connect with us

Where Faith Matters logo

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive your weekly Llandaff Matters newsletter with news, events and faith inspired stories from across the Diocese.

Llandaff Matters Sign-Up Poster for churches

Download and display

Social media

Follow us on these platforms to keep up to date with news and see daily content