Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Diocese of Llandaff

Where Faith Matters

Sign up to our mailing list

Bringing faith to your inbox

Join our mailing list and keep up to date with news and events from across the Diocese.

Where Faith Matters

Where Faith Matters logo

Find out how we're nurturing a thriving and prayerful Christian presence in our local communities.