Words on this page


‘Diocese’ refers to the geographical territory in which a bishop exercises oversight. The Church in Wales is divided into six dioceses each with its own cathedral in which is housed the cathedra (the bishop’s ‘chair’ or ‘throne’).

Home Communications and Outreach

Communications and Outreach

Church has always been at the heart of the communities we serve. Because faith matters.



Our outreach strategy focuses on tackling:

  • Poverty and debt.
  • Loneliness and mental wellbeing.
  • Drug and substance misuse.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive your weekly Llandaff Matters newsletter with news, events and faith inspired stories from across the Diocese.